سافر إلى أسيوط مع طيران الجزيرة


تقع أسيوط في السهل الخصيب لنهر النيل على بُعد 375 كيلومتر جنوب القاهرة، وقد كانت في السابق مركز المجتمعات الزراعية في مصر، ومدينةً سياسية وتجارية هامّة.

وتفخر المدينة باحتوائها على أكبر نسبةٍ من المسيحيين الأقباط في مصر، وواحدةٍ من أكبر الأبرشيات الكاثوليكية القبطية، كما يُقال أنّ السيّدة العذراء ظهرت في هذه المدينة.

تتمتّع المدينة بقيمةٍ سياحيةٍ كبيرة نظراً إلى تاريخها الذي يجذب الزوّار من مختلف أنحاء العالم، كما أنّها من المدن القليلة التي ما تزال تصنع الأوشحة المطرّزة بالفضة، إضافةً إلى الصناعات النسيجية المزدهرة، القطع الفخّارية المتميّزة، السجّاد والأعمال الفنيّة الخشبية الدقيقة.

سواء كنت تريد السفر إلى أسيوط لزيارة العائلة والأصدقاء، أو قضاء إجازة منعشة أو العمل فإنّ خطوط طيران الجزيرة تأخذك إليها بكلّ فخامة، وتدعوك للاطلاع على جدول الرحلات الملائم، الخدمات الممتازة والعروض المُغرية. احجز رحلتك اليوم بالاتصال على الرقم: +965 22282040. أو عبر البريد الالكتروني: helpdesk@jazeeraairways.com


اكتشف أسيوط مع الجزيرة


المعالم السياحية
التسوّق
خيارات الطعام
التنقّل

تختلف مدينة أسيوط عن الوجهات السياحية المُعتادة، فهي تحتوي على الكثير من المعالم ولا تشهد ازدحاماً سياحياً وهو ما يزيد من سحرها.


دير القديسة مريم العذراء
يستقبل هذا الدير آلاف المصريين كلّ عام وبالأخصّ في شهر أغسطس. حيث تقول الرواية أنّ العائلة المقدّسة بقيت في الكهف الموجود في الجبل حيث ينتصب الدير القبطي الأرثوذكسي بإطلالته المهيبة. ويعود الكهف الحقيقي إلى فترة المصريين الفراعنة.


مقابر مير الأثرية
يمكنك رؤية التاريخ المصري القديم بزيارة مقابر مير الأثرية التي تقع على بعد ساعة عن المدينة، حيث يمكنك رؤية النقوش الهيروغليفية الرائعة. ولا بدّ من زيارة هذه القبور المخصّصة لحكّام أسيوط القدماء إذا كنت من محبّي التاريخ المصري، وسوف تذهلك روعتها وبالأخص القبر الرابع، والذي يمتاز بمساحته الكبيرة وجدرانه الضخمة المغطّاة بالرسوم الدقيقة المذهلة. ولا بدّ من صعود التلّ للوصول إلى هذه القبور ولكنّها تستحق العناء دون شكّ.


مسجد المجاهدين
يُعدّ هذا المسجد من المعالم الرائعة التي تستحقّ الزيارة، ويُفضّل أن يرافقك دليلٌ سياحي ليشرح لك أهميّته بالتفصيل. كما ننصح النساء بارتداء ملابس محتشمة نظراً لطبيعة المكان الدينية.


مقابر دير ريفا
تُشكّل هذه الكنوز المخفية في جبال أسيوط متعةً للناظرين، وهي عبارةٌ عن مجموعةٍ من القبور والأديرة التي تطلّ على قرية دير ريفا، وهي محفورةٌ في صخور الجبال. وننصحك بارتداء حذاء مناسب للتسلّق نظراً لطبيعة المكان الصخرية. وسوف تتمكّن من رؤية تاريخ الفترة الفرعونية من خلال صور الآلهة والملوك، والنقوش الهيروغليفية التي توثّق حياة وتقاليد الناس في تلك الفترة بأسلوبٍ فنّي.


جزيرة الموز
ننصحك بركوب القارب وزيارة جزيرة الموز في نهر النيل إذا كنت تبحث عن معلمٍ مختلف. وتمتاز هذه الجزيرة بأجواء السكينة والهدوء، وهي الموقع المناسب للتنزّه. كما تزخر بأشجار الفاكهة والأعشاب، إضافةً إلى منظر غروب الشمس الساحر، وقد تصادف بعض القردة والتماسيح أيضاً. ويمكنك أن ترتاح بعد أن تنهي جولتك وتتناول وجبةً خفيفة ومشروباً منعشاً قبل العودة إلى المدينة.


معلومات ضرورية:


متطلّبات تأشيرة السفر
العملة المحلية
الكهرباء
الطقس

لا بدّ من الحصول على تأشيرة سفر لدخول مصر باستثناء مواطني بعض الدول العربية، ويمكن الحصول على تأشيرة سفر سياحية لدخولٍ واحد ولمدّة ثلاثين يوماً مقابل 25 دولار أمريكي عبر الموقع (www.egyptvisa.com)، كما يمكن شراء التأشيرة من المطار عند الوصول بالنسبة لمواطني العديد من الدول ومن بينهم المواطنين الهنود.


أمّا مواطنو دولة الكويت فلا يحتاجون إلى تأشيرة سفر للعمل أو السياحة في مصر، ويمكنهم الإقامة لمدّة تصل إلى 90 يوماً. وبالإمكان تمديد تأشيرة السفر بعد دخول البلاد.


المرافق الأخرى


تمتلك أسيوط مجموعةً من الفنادق نظراً إلى موقعها المركزي، ولكنّها باهظة التكلفة مع الأسف. كما يتوافد الناس إلى المدينة بفضل موقعها الواصل بين المنيا وأسيوط، وكذلك شهرة الفاكهة والخضار فيها، ولكن توجد خياراتٌ أفضل على امتداد نهر النيل.


وتحتوي المدينة على العديد من المصارف، ومن أبرزها المصرف الوطني المصري، مصرف فيصل الإسلامي المصري، مصرف عودة المصري واتش اس بي سي مصر. كما تنتشر الصرّافات الآلية وبالأخصّ في ميدان طلعت حرب وشارع بورت سيد.


أمّا بالنسبة لباقي الخدمات فمن الأفضل مراجعة مكتب السياحة، حيث يمكنك الحصول أيضاً على خريطة المدينة والترتيب لرحلتك المقبلة.

احجز الآن
استئجار سيارة
بحث

Book a flight
Search for Car Hire
Search

Image of Egyptian Hieroglyphics


Fly to Assiut with Jazeera Airways


Situated on the fertile plains of the Nile about 375 km south of Cairo, Assiut (or Asyut) was once considered the centre of Egypt’s farming communities and an important commercial and political city.

The city prides itself in having the highest Coptic Christian concentration in the country and one of largest Coptic Catholic bishopric churches in Egypt - the Virgin Mary is said to have appeared here as an apparition.

It has great touristic value because of its historical attractions that draws people from everywhere. In fact, it is one of the few places in the world that still produces silver appliqué shawls and is home to a big textile industry. You’ll also find excellent pottery, rugs and inlaid woodwork here.

Whether you plan to visit friends and family, are looking for a breakaway, or are travelling on business, fly to Assiut with Jazeera Airways. Discover our convenient flight times, excellent service, and great value fares. Call Jazeera Airways on +965 22282040. or email: helpdesk@jazeeraairways.com to book your flights today.


Discover Assiut with Jazeera


Tourist Attractions
Shopping
Dining Out
Getting Around Assuit

Assiut is a little off the main tourist track, but that adds to its charm with smaller crowds and plenty to see and do.


The Holy Virgin Mary Monastery
The monastery draws hordes of Egyptians every year, particularly in August. The story goes that the Holy Family stayed in the cave where the Coptic Orthodox monastery stands on top of the mountain. The views from here are stunning. The actual cave dates back to the period of the old Egyptian Pharos.


Meir Monumental Tombs
For a taste of ancient Egypt, drive an hour to the Meir Monumental Tombs to see the beautiful hieroglyphics. A visit to these beautiful tombs of the rulers of Asyut is a must if you like Egyptian art. These beautiful tombs are guaranteed to take you by surprise. Tomb 4, in particular, is large with expansive walls that are covered with intriguing drawings painstakingly rendered. It is a bit of a climb to the tombs but well worth it.


Masjid Al-Mujahideen
This is a wonderful place to visit preferably with a guide who will explain the significance in more detail. Since it is a religious place, women are advised to dress modestly.


Deir Rifa Tombs
This hidden treasure tucked away in the mountains of Asyut is a joy to behold. Overlooking the village of Deir Rifa, these tombs and monasteries are spectacularly carved into the mountain rocks. Make sure you wear appropriate footwear as the climb is rocky. Here’s your chance to unfold the history of the Pharaonic era with images of gods and kings. The hieroglyphic inscriptions are an artistic catalogue of the lives and traditions of people in that era.


Banana Island
Fancy something different? Then a boat ride on the Nile to Banana Island is highly recommended. The island is quiet and peaceful and an ideal place for a picnic. The island flourishes with fruit trees and herbs and the sunsets are breath-taking. You might even be greeted by crocodiles and monkeys! Once the sight-seeing is done you can settle down to some snacks and drinks before you head back to the city.



Essential Facts:


Visa Requirements
Currency
Electricity
Weather

A visa is necessary for most nationalities, excepting nationals of certain Arab countries. Single-entry, 30-day tourist visas can be purchased online (www.egyptvisa.com) for approximately US $25, or at the airport on arrival for many nationalities, including Indian nationals.


Citizens of Kuwait do not need any visa for tourist or business trips of up to 90 days. Visa extensions are possible once in-country.


Other Facilities

Being a large provincial city, Asyut has a selection of hotels but sadly overpriced. Transport links make it a popular stopover between Minya and Luxor (as does its reputation for fruit and juices), but you will find better options elsewhere along the Nile.


For money transactions there are several banks. The major ones are National Bank of Egypt, Faisal Islamic Bank of Egypt, Bank Audi Egypt and HSBC Egypt. You’ll also find ATMs, mainly along Midan Talaat Harb and Sharia Port Said.


For other services your best bet is to drop in at the tourist office. They can also provide maps of the city and help arrange onward travel.