حجز طيران الى بيروت مع طيران الجزيرة


تجمع بيروت روائع الشرق والغرب كمدينةٍ عالمية لا مثيل لها. وتمتاز هذه المدينة الأنيقة بتطوّرها السريع الذي جعلها المركز التجاري والمالي للبنان.

تمتاز بيروت بالحفاوة والانفتاح، وهي تسعى إلى التطوّر الدائم على الرغم من مساحتها المحدودة، كما أنّ تنوّعها يجعلها مقصداً يستحقّ الزيارة. وتقع المدينة على الساحل الشرقي للبحر المتوسّط، ويبلغ عدّد سكّانها 2.1 مليون نسَمَة.

تشكّل مطاعم المدينة والحياة الليلية عامل الجذب الأساسيّ، إضافةً إلى متاحفها المرموقة والممشى البحري الرائع. ونظراً إلى مساحة لبنان الصغيرة فإنّ معظم السيّاح يختارون بيروت كنقطةٍ انطلاق لاستكشاف باقي مناطق البلاد.

سافر مع طيران الجزيرة إلى بيروت واستفد من العروض المذهلة على الموقع الالكتروني: www.jazeeraairways.com أو بالاتصال على الرقم: +965 22282040، أو عبر البريد الإلكتروني: helpdesk@jazeeraairways.com


اختبر عالم الإثارة في بيروت مع طيران الجزيرة


المعالم السياحية
التسوّق
خيارات الطعام
التنقّل في بيروت

    تشتهر بيروت بأجواء الاسترخاء في مقاهي الهواء الطلق على الطريقة الفرنسية كما يحلو للبعض وصفها. كما تظهر العمارة الأوروبية بوضوح في المشهد العمراني، ويتحدّث سكان المدينة العربية والفرنسية والقليل من اللغة الإنكليزية. أمّا المعالم الرئيسية في المدينة فتشمل:


    المتحف الوطني
    يمثّل هذا المتحف المؤسّسة الثقافية الأبرز في البلاد، وهو يحتوي على مجموعةٍ مذهلة من اللُقى الأثرية من الحضارات العظيمة التي أثّرت على تاريخ البلاد. ومن أبرز المعروضات التماثيل البرونزية الفينيقية المشهورة التي عُثر عليها قرب معبد أوبيليسك في مدينة جبيل الثرية.


    صخرة الحمام
    تقع هذه الصخور في منطقة الروشة وهي عبارةٌ عن قوسٍ صخريٍ طبيعيٍ ضخم خارجٍ من البحر المتوسط. وتوجد الكثير من المقاهي في هذه المنطقة حيث يمكنك مشاهدة غروب الشمس الشاعري، أو السير حتّى الوصول إلى الشاطئ وركوب أحد قوارب الصيد الصغيرة للقيام بجولة حول هذه الصخرة.


    متحف الجامعة العربية في بيروت
    تأسّس هذا المتحف عام 1868 وهو من أقدم المتاحف في الشرق الأوسط، ويحتوي على مجموعة رائعة من التحف اللبنانية والشرق أوسطية كالقطع الفخارية، المجوهرات، التماثيل الصغيرة، الأدوات القديمة والأسلحة. كما يحتوي المتحف على مجموعة نادرة من الزجاج الفينيقي والقطع النقدية العربية التي تعود إلى القرن الخامس قبل الميلاد.


    ساحة النجمة
    تقع ساحة النجمة في وسط بيروت، وهي تحتوي على كاتدرائية القديس جورج للروم الأرثوذكس، والتي تُعتبر المرجع الأساسي للروم الأرثوذكس في بيروت. بُنيت هذه الكنيسة من قبل الفرنسيين في بدايات القرن العشرين، وتمّ إصلاحها بحرفيةٍ عالية بعد تعرّضها لأضرار جسيمة. ويوجد أسفل هذه الكنيسة سردابٌ يعود إلى مئات السنين، وقد تحوّل اليوم إلى متحفٍ يوثّق الطقوس الدينية القديمة.


    النوادي الشاطئية
    يزخر شاطئ بيروت بالنوادي الشاطئية حيث يمكنك الاستمتاع بالبحر وركوب الأمواج. وتحتوي هذه النوادي على منتجعاتٍ صحيّة وأحواض سباحة تمتاز بإطلالةٍ رائعة على البحر. ومن أشهر هذه النوادي، نادي سان جورج لليخوت في عين المريسة، وشاطئ ونادي ريفييرا لليخوت في فندق ريفييرا.


معلومات ضرورية:


متطلّبات تأشيرة السفر
العملة المحلية
الكهرباء
الطقس

يمكن لمواطني بلدانٍ معيّنة الحصول على تأشيرة سياحية مجانية، لدخولٍ واحد، مدّتها شهر وقابلة للتجديد لمدّة 3 أشهر عند وصولهم إلى مطار رفيق الحريري الدولي.


وينطبق الأمر نفسه على تأشيرات الدخول السياحية المجانية التي يمكن الحصول عليها عند الوصول لمواطني الدول التالية: أستراليا، كندا، الصين، فرنسا، ألمانيا، إيرلندا، إيطاليا، اليابان، هولندا، نيوزيلندا، إسبانيا، المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة. بينما يخضع مواطنو بلدانٍ أخرى لنظام تأشيرة السفر المدفوعة عند الوصول. ويمكنك الاطّلاع على أحدث المعلومات المتعلّقة بتأشيرات السفر عبر زيارة الموقع الالكتروني للأمن العامّ اللبناني (www.general-security.gov.lb/en).


المرافق الأخرى


تقبل معظم المتاجر، الفنادق، المطاعم والحانات الدفع بالبطاقات الائتمانية العالمية مثل فيزا، ماستر كارد، مايسترو أو أميريكان إكسبريس، كما تنتشر الصرّافات الآلية في معظم مناطق المدينة، ويمكنك سحب النقود بالدولار الأمريكي أو الليرة اللبنانية. ويمكنك أن تصرف الشيكات بسهولة في كافّة المصارف اللبنانية.


تمتاز المدينة بجودة الخدمات الصحية، وتوجد فيها الكثير من المستشفيات، ولكن ننصحك بمراجعة مستشفى الجامعة الأمريكية إذا واجهت مشكلةً صحيّة، أو يمكنك مراجعة الصيدلي الذي سيصف لك الدواء المناسب.


توفّر معظم المقاهي والمطاعم خدمة الانترنت المجّاني لزبائنها. كما تنتشر مقاهي الانترنت بكثرة، وتقدّم أيضاً خدمات الطباعة والنسخ.


يتحدّث الكثير من السكّان اللغتين الفرنسية والإنكليزية إلى جانب اللغة العربية وهي اللغة الرسمية.


كما تتمتّع المحطات الإذاعية بشعبيةٍ كبيرة وبالأخص بين الشباب، وتوجد العديد من الصحف العربية والإنكليزية.


توجد معظم السفارات، القنصليات والبعثات الدبلوماسية الأجنبية في العاصمة بيروت.

احجز الآن
استئجار سيارة
بحث

Book a flight
Search for Car Hire
Search

Image of Raouche in Beirut, Lebanon


Flights to Beirut with Jazeera Airways


Beirut is a fascinating merger of east and West and as cosmopolitan as you can get. The fashionable city likes to travel fast and has earned the right to be the commercial and financial nucleus of Lebanon.

Whilst it’s friendly, it’s far too crowded but its spirit of enterprise is noticeable everywhere; and its diversity makes it a charming place to visit. The city is basically placed on a small headland sticking out into the east Mediterranean with a population of around 2.1 million people in its metropolitan area.

Exploring the city's restaurant and nightlife scene is a major attraction along with the excellent museums and walking gingerly along the waterfront. Since Lebanon is so small, most visitors use Beirut as their base and launching pad to explore the country.

Let Jazeera fly you in comfort to Beirut. Check out our low-cost fares online: www.jazeeraairways.com. Or call Jazeera Airways on +965 22282040.. Email: helpdesk@jazeeraairways.com


Experience the thrills of Beirut with Jazeera


Tourist Attractions
Shopping
Dining Out
Getting Around

    Beirut has a noticeable laid-back outdoor cafe culture ‘a bit like Paris’ as some locals like to describe it. European architecture is quite evident and the Beirutis speak French, Arabic and some English. Attractions not to miss include:


    National Museum
    This is the country’s cultural institution in its own right. The stunningly displayed collection of archaeological artefacts gives the visitor a superb historical glimpse of the civilisations that influenced Lebanon’s history. The famous Phoenician gilded bronze figurines found buried near the Obelisk Temple at Byblos are the highpoint of this museum.


    Pigeon Rocks
    Founded in 1868, it is one of the oldest museums in the Middle East. Sped time admiring the collection of Lebanese and Middle Eastern artefacts -- including pottery, jewellery, figurines, tolls and weapons. Also on display is a unique collection of Phoenician glass and Arab coins dating from as early as the 5th century BC.


    The Arab University of Beirut Museum
    Ever had a bath in a tub filled with crude oil? Then this is your moment. It is part of a ritual that has been practiced by Azeris since the 6th Century BC and lays claim to curing a range of illnesses. The spa is a popular treatment amongst the oligarchs.


    Place de l'Etoile
    Situated in the Nejmeh Square in Downtown Beirut, is this the Greek Orthodox Cathedral of Saint George which is the Mother Cathedral of Orthodox community in Beirut. History shows it was originally built by the French in the early 20th century and although damaged during it has been professionally restored. The centuries-old underground crypt Museum, attached to the cathedral echoes an ancient religious practice.


    Beach Clubs
    Time for some sea, surf and sun at one of the beach clubs on the Beirut coast. Here paved terraces lead you to the spas with swimming pools with great views of the ocean. The Saint George Yacht club in Ain El Mreisseh and the Riviera Beach and Yacht Club at the Riviera Hotel are popular clubs.


Essential Facts:


Visa Requirements
Currency
Electricity
Weather

Free one-month single-entry tourist visas renewable for three months are available at Rafic Hariri International Airport for citizens of certain countries.


The same goes for tourist visas which are free and can be got on arrival by citizens of countries including Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, the UK and the USA. A paid visa-on-arrival system applies to some select countries. For the latest information on visas, visit the website of Lebanon’s General Security Office (www.general-security.gov.lb/en).


Other Facilities

Most shops, hotels, restaurants and bars accept international payment cards such as Visa, Mastercard, Maestro or American Express. As for ATMs they are found in most parts of the city. Withdrawals can be made in either Lebanese or US dollars. Traveller's cheques can be exchanged very easily through Lebanese banks.


Health services are good in Beirut and hospitals are aplenty. However, if you do feel unwell, head straight for the American University Hospital. Alternatively, pharmacies in Lebanon will prescribe drugs on-the-spot.


Most cafes and restaurants provide free Wi-Fi to customers. You’ll also see Internet Cafes everywhere and they also provide printing and copying services.


While Arabic is the official language, English and French are also spoken by many people.


Radio in Beirut is quite popular especially among younger Beirutis and there is a wide variety of Arabic and English newspapers.


Most foreign embassies, consulates or diplomatic mission are based here in Beirut.