حجز طيران الى القاهرة مع طيران الجزيرة


القاهرة ثاني المدن الإفريقية من حيث المساحة، وتضمّ أكثر من 16 مليون نسمة، وهي بمثابة مهرجانٍ لا ينتهي من الروائح والأصوات والألوان، بأسواقها المزدحمة، متاحفها المثيرة، حركة السير الصاخبة والطرقات المكتظّة التي تجعل زيارة هذه المدينة تجربةً لا تُنسى.

تعجّ شوارع القاهرة بالباعة المتجولين، الزوّار، رجال الأعمال والمتسوّلين، متاجر التحف الأثرية والمصنوعات اليدوية والباعة الذين يقدّمون لك أفضل العروض مع الشاي بالنعناع. ولا تخلو الحياة في القاهرة من الإثارة، ولكنّك تستطيع الخروج من صخب المدينة لتتأمّل أهرامات الجيزة العظيمة أو تقوم برحلة استرخاء في نهر النيل على سطح أحد القوارب التقليدية. وتعدّ القاهرة مهد الحضارة الإسلامية، وهي من المدن الضاربة في التاريخ، ولا عجب أنّ الحيّ القديم في المدينة مُدرجٌ على لائحة اليونيسكو لمواقع التراث العالمي.

سافر مع طيران الجزيرة إلى القاهرة واستفد من العروض المذهلة على الموقع الالكتروني: www.jazeeraairways.com أو بالاتصال على الرقم: +965 22282040. أو عبر البريد الإلكتروني: helpdesk@jazeeraairways.com


المواقع


المعالم السياحية
التسوّق
خيارات الطعام
التنقّل

المتحف المصري
يمكنك معرفة تاريخ مصر القديمة عبر زيارة المتحف الوطني في القاهرة، والذي يضمّ واحدةً من أهمّ المجموعات الأثرية في العالم، ككنوز توت عنخ أمون المدهشة أو المعروضات الأخرى التي توثّق تاريخ المنطقة.


يفخر المتحف بامتلاكه واحدةً من أفضل مجموعات التحف الأثرية في العالم. وهو يمتاز ببنائه العمراني الخلّاب وسط القاهرة، ويضمّ الكنوز النفيسة للملك توت عنخ أمون وبقيّة الملوك الفراعنة، إضافةً إلى المومياوات، المجوهرات والمصنوعات اليدوية التاريخية للفراعنة القدامى.


أهرامات الجيزة
أهرامات الجيزة الشهيرة هي المعلم الأكثر شعبية الذي يجذب الزوّار إلى مصر، وهي تبعد حوالي 20 كيلومتر عن مركز المدينة. وظلّت هذه الأعاجيب العمرانية الهندسية على مدى 4000 عام مصدر حيرة وإعجاب الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم، وما تزال هذه الأهرامات تحتفظ بأسرارها العميقة رغم المكتشفات الأثرية الكثيرة. وبُنيت هذه الأهرامات على يد جيشٍ من العمّال بتوجيه من الفراعنة القدامى، وهي لا تزال تنتصب اليوم كشاهدٍ على إنجازات شعب مصر القديمة.


متحف الفنّ الإسلامي
يحتوي هذا المتحف على واحدةٍ من أهمّ مجموعات الفنّ الإسلامي في العالم، كما أنّه المتحف الأكثر نجاحاً في الشرق الأوسط، وهو يضمّ الكثير من المعروضات المذهلة. وكان المتحف قد تعرّض لبعض الأضرار في يناير عام 2014، ولكنّه خضع لعميات التجديد وأُعيد افتتاحه عام 2017.


رحلات نهر النيل
تُعدّ قوارب الرحلات السياحية في النيل الأرقى من نوعها في مجال المطاعم العائمة، وهي من التجارب التي لا تُنسى. حيث يمكنك الاستمتاع برؤية الأبنية الباسقة في القاهرة وأنت تتناول أشهى الأطباق الشرق أوسطية، الصينية وألذّ المأكولات البحرية على إيقاعات الموسيقى الشعبية والرقص الشرقي. وتستوحي هذه القوارب تصميمها من القوارب الفرعونية وهي بمثابة إحياء للفنّ المصري القديم.


المتحف القبطي
تأسّس هذا المتحف عام 1908، وهو يحتوي على الفنون القبطية التي تعود إلى بدايات انتشار الدين المسيحي في البلاد. وتشمل المعروضات منحوتات الزينة الخشبية كالمنحوتات التي تعود إلى الفترة البطلمية، النسيج الثمين والجداريات الرائعة. ويحتوي المتحف على 1200 قطعة تقريباً لذلك ستحتاج إلى وقت طويل لرؤيتها بتمعّن.


القرية الفرعونية
تستحقّ هذه القرية زيارةً مطوّلة، حيث تبدأ الجولة برحلة نهرية تتعرّف خلالها على الحكّام والآلهة القديمة، وتتبعها عروضٌ حيّة تجسّد حياة المصريين القدامى وعملهم. كما توجد العديد من المتاحف المخصّصة للأهرامات، المومياوات والحكّام السابقين والحاليين، وهي رحلةٌ تاريخية بكلّ امتياز.

معلومات ضرورية:


متطلّبات تأشيرة السفر
العملة المحلية
الكهرباء
الطقس

لا بدّ من الحصول على تأشيرة سفر لدخول مصر باستثناء مواطني بعض الدول العربية، ويمكن لمواطني 41 بلداً الحصول على تأشيرة سفر سياحية لدخولٍ واحد ولمدّة ثلاثين يوماً مقابل 25 دولار أمريكي عبر الموقع (www.egyptvisa.com)، كما يمكن شراء التأشيرة من المطار عند الوصول، وكذلك تمديدها بعد دخول البلاد. وتشمل البلدان التي يمكن لمواطنيها شراء تأشيرة السفر عبر الانترنت: أستراليا، كندا، الاتحاد الأوروبي، اليابان والولايات الأمريكية المتحدة. أمّا مواطنو دولة الكويت فلا يحتاجون إلى تأشيرة سفر للعمل أو السياحة في مصر، ويمكنهم الإقامة لمدّة تصل إلى 90 يوماً.


المرافق الأخرى


توجد الكثير من الصرّافات الآلية في مواقع مناسبة وبالأخصّ في وسط المدينة، كما تنتشر مكاتب تصريف العملات والمصارف المصرية مثل مصرف مصر، المصرف الوطني، مصرف القاهرة وغيرها، إضافةً إلى المصارف العالمية مثل اتش اس بي سي، سيتي بانك والمصرف التجاري الدولي، وهي تقوم بتصريف الشيكات أيضاً.


وتفاجئ مصر زوّارها بمجموعةٍ واسعة من الحانات والملاهي الليلية التي توجد في كلّ الفنادق الكبرى تقريباً. أمّا إذا كنت تريد أن تعيش تجربةً محليّة فننصحك بالتوجه إلى وسط المدينة، حيث توجد الكثير من أماكن السهر في منطقة الزمالك.


تنتشر مقاهي الانترنت بكثافة في القاهرة، كما يزداد عددها كلّ شهر، وتوفّر العديد من المقاهي خدمة الانترنت المجاني كمقهى بينوس، وكذلك توفّر الفنادق الفاخرة هذه الخدمة. ولا يمكنك الاستغناء عن الهاتف المحمول في القاهرة لذلك ننصحك بشراء بطاقةٍ هاتفية مصرية أو هاتفاً رخيصاً. وتتمتّع المدينة بالأمان النسبي، كما تعمل خدمات الطوارئ كالشرطة والإسعاف بفعالية، وتحتوي المدينة على معظم السفارات، القنصليات والبعثات الدبلوماسية.

احجز الآن
استئجار سيارة
بحث

Book a flight
Search for Car Hire
Search


Flights to Cairo with Jazeera Airways


As Africa’s second largest city, and home to over 16 million people, Cairo is a feast for the senses and will keep you engaged for weeks. Bustling markets, countless museums, noisy traffic and congested roads all make Cairo a truly remarkable experience.

Cairo’s central streets are packed with street vendors and diners, businessmen and paupers, antiques and artefacts shops and salesmen offering you bargains and mint tea. There’s never a dull moment. But when you want to take a break and get away from the bustle you can gaze in awe at the Pyramids of Giza or glide down the Nile in a felucca boat. As the cradle of Islamic civilisation, Cairo is steeped in history. Little wonder that the old quarter has been recognised by UNESCO as a World Heritage site.

Come aboard Jazeera to Cairo. Check out our low-cost fares online: www.jazeeraairways.com Or call Jazeera Airways on +965 22282040. Email: helpdesk@jazeeraairways.com


Discover Cairo with Jazeera


Tourist Attractions
Shopping
Dining Out
Getting Around

Egyptian Museum
You can discover more about ancient Egypt at the Museum of Cairo. Home to one of the world’s most important collections, you can marvel at the glittering treasures of Tutankhamun or wander around exhibits charting the history of the region. The Museum prides itself in being one of the world’s best collections of ancient artefacts. Inside this iconic domed building in Downtown Cairo you’ll see the precious treasures of Tutankhamun and other great pharaohs. You will also drop your jaw at the mummies, jewellery and other domestic artefacts of Egyptians long forgotten.


Pyramids of Giza
The monastery draws hordes of Egyptians every year, particularly in August. The story goes that the Holy Family stayed in the cave where the Coptic Orthodox monastery stands on top of the mountain. The views from here are stunning. The actual cave dates back to the period of the old Egyptian Pharos.


Meir Monumental Tombs
The most popular attractions for visitors to Caro are the famous great Pyramids of Giza. These incredible relics of the ancient world are just 20km from the centre of the city. For 4,000 years old, this astonishing geometrical wonder has aroused the interests from people around the globe. Although researchers have some answers most of it remain a mystery. A brain child of the old pharaohs, the pyramids were constructed by an army of workers. Today the pyramids stand as a lasting evidence of the achievements of ancient Egypt people.


Museum of Islamic Art
This museum hosts one of the world’s most precious collections of Islamic art and is the Middle East's most successfully curated museum. The items on display are sensational. Although damaged in January 2014 the museum was consequently renovated and reopened in 2017.


Nile Dinner Cruise
Considered one of the most refined cruising restaurants, the Nile Cruise is what memories are made of. Get pampered with on-board service as you take in Cairo's splendid skyline. All while you dine on a sumptuous spread featuring Middle Eastern, Chinese and seafood delicacies to the accompaniment of belly-dancers and a resident band. The boat is structured around a pharaonic barge, echoing ancient Egyptian art.


Coptic Museum
Established in 1908, the museum houses Coptic art from the earliest days of Christianity in the country. It features decorative woodcarvings and the galleries include sculptures depicting the period from the Ptolemaic period, rich textiles and frescoes. There are nearly 1200 exhibits on display so make sure you set aside 2 hours or thereabouts.


Pharaonic Village
Definitely worth a trip. It begins with a boat ride showing the ancient Gods and rulers followed by live enactments of how Egyptians lived and worked in the old days. There are also several museums exhibiting the pyramids, mummies, and past and recent rulers. All in all, an engaging historical journey.



Essential Facts:


Visa Requirements
Currency
Electricity
Weather

A visa is necessary for most nationalities. A typical single-entry, 30-day tourist visas costs US$25 and are available online (www.egyptvisa.com) for 41 nationalities. Visas can also be purchased at the airport on arrival. Visa extensions are possible once in-country.

Tourist Visas are required for all foreigners visiting Egypt, excepting nationals of certain Arab countries. About 40 nationalities, including citizens of Australia, Canada, the EU, Japan and the US, can purchase a visa online (www.egyptvisa.com) in advance; otherwise, visas are available on arrival.

Citizens of Kuwait do not need any visa for tourist or business trips of up to 90 days.


Other Facilities

In Cairo, ATMs are conveniently located, especially downtown. For currency exchange try the many currency exchange shops, or one of the Egyptian banks like Banque Misr, National Bank of Egypt, Banque De Cairo and more. Or one of the international banks such as HSBC, Citibank or Commercial International Bank. They redeem traveller’s cheques as well.


Surprisingly, Cairo has a wide range of bars and dance clubs in practically all major hotels. But if you want to sample the modest drinking places head Downtown. You’ll also find swank nightspots around the Zamalek area.


There is an abundance of internet cafés and more sprouting every month. Many cafes like Beanos provide Wi-Fi for free. Luxury hotels often provide Wi-Fi at a premium. Mobile phones are a way of life in Cairo, so you might consider getting an Egyptian SIM card or cheap unlocked phone. The city is relatively safe and the emergency services like Police and Ambulance work reasonably well. Most foreign embassies, consulates and diplomatic missions are located in the city.