رحلات جوية رخيصة إلى جدّة مع طيران الجزيرة


جدّة هي ثاني المدن السعودية من حيث الحجم، وتضمّ حوالي 3,400,000 نسمة، كما أنّها العاصمة التجارية للمملكة. وكانت جدّة على مرّ القرون نقطة التقاء الحجّاج، التجّار والمسافرين، وهذا ما يفسّر طبيعتها المنفتحة. وتتميّز المدينة بانفتاحٍ نسبيّ وحياةٍ اجتماعية أكثر راحة، كما تزخر بمناطق التسوّق، المقاهي والمطاعم، إضافةً إلى فرص الترفيه الكثيرة.


تملك المدينة تاريخاً حافلاً، كما اكتسبت أهميّة متزايدة كونها بوابة عبور ملايين الحجّاج إلى مكّة والمدينة. وتمتاز جدّة بالرصيف البحري الذي تنتشر حوله المكاتب، المنتجعات البحرية والفنادق، بينما تنتشر المجمّعات التي تلعب دوراً هامّاً في تنشيط الحياة الاجتماعية شمال المدينة.


ندعوك للاطّلاع على عروض السفر المُغرية إلى جدّة مع طيران الجزيرة على الموقع الالكتروني: www.jazeeraairways.com أو بالاتصال على الرقم: +965 22282040. أو عبر البريد الإلكتروني: helpdesk@jazeeraairways.com


اكتشف روائع جدّة مع طيران الجزيرة


المعالم السياحية
التسوّق
خيارات الطعام
التنقّل في جدّة

البلد (المدينة القديمة)
كانت هذه المدينة في السابق جوهر مدينة جدّة، ولحسن الحظّ فإنّ بعض الأبنية المرتفعة القديمة ما تزال تنتصب كشاهدٍ على ماضيها الغنيّ، وما تزال الأسواق القديمة تشهد حركةً تجاريةً نشيطة، وستحتاج إلى وقتٍ طويل لتتجوّل في هذه الأسواق نظراً إلى كثرة مرتاديها من الشرق الأوسط، إفريقيا وآسيا، فهي تجمع أشخاصاً من جميع مسالك الحياة، وتجعل من تمازج ألوانهم لوحةً رائعة. تعود مدينة جدّة إلى القرن السابع وما يزال حيّ البلد قائماً ليحافظ على هويتها بأبنيته المُشادة من الحجر المرجاني المميّز.


سوق العلوي
هو أكبر سوقٍ في المملكة ونقطّة تجمّع الناس من جميع أنحاء العالم، وهو لا يخلو من حركة السيّاح والحجّاج إلّا وقت صلاة المغرب. وستجد في هذا السوق المجوهرات العربية الأصيلة، الملابس التقليدية والتحف اليدوية، وهو المكان الأنسب لشراء أروع الهدايا التذكارية التي ستفاجئ الجميع.


الكورنيش (الممشى البحري)
كورنيش جدّة هو الرصيف البحري الوحيد الذي تتوزّع المنحوتات الفريدة على امتداده البالغ 35 كيلومتراً، وهو بمثابةٍ نُسخةٍ مصغّرة عن المدينة، ونقطة التقاء الجميع من الشباب، العائلات، العشّاق وكبار السنّ، والذين يقصدون هذا الرصيف لقضاء وقتٍ مميّز قرب البحر والاستمتاع بنسائمه العليلة.


سوق الأسماك
يشكّل هذا السوق قبلة محبّي المأكولات البحرية، وهو الجزء الأكثر نشاطاً على الرصيف البحري حيث يوجد ما يقارب 50 نوعاً من الأسماك المعروضة. وننصحك بزيارة هذا السوق في الوقت المناسب، والذي يكون عادةً بين الخامسة والتاسعة صباحاً، لأنّك ستعيش تجربةً فريدةً من نوعها حتّى لو لم تكن تنوي شراء الأسماك.


حوض الفقيه المائي
يعرض هذا الحوض مجموعةً واسعة من الكائنات البحرية كأسماك القرش، السلاحف وباقي المخلوقات البحرية الملوّنة من بحار المنطقة والعالم. كما توجد منطقة ألعاب مخصّصة للأطفال إضافةً إلى عروض الدلافين المذهلة وحلبة للتزحلق على الجليد. ويمكنك بعد أن تنهي كافّة الأنشطة أن تستمتع بوجبةٍ شهيّة على المائدة المفتوحة في المطعم المطلّ على البحر الأحمر.


مسجد الرحمة (المسجد العائم)
يشتهر هذا المسجد بلقب المسجد الأبيض، وهو من الأعاجيب العمرانية المتكاملة. ويكمن سحر هذا المسجد في الانطباع الذي يخلقه عند زوّاره بأنّه يطفو على سطح الماء حيث أنّ رخامه الخارجي متداخل مع الماء، وتزداد روعة هذا المسجد ليلاً مع الأضواء الساحرة. ويتوقّف الكثير من الحجّاج في هذا المسجد لأداء طقوس العبادة والاستمتاع بعظمته العمرانية.


معلومات ضرورية:


متطلّبات تأشيرة السفر
العملة المحلية
الكهرباء
الطقس

يجب الحصول على تأشيرة سفر لزيارة المملكة العربية السعودية، ويُستثنى من ذلك مواطنو دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، وهي البحرين، الكويت، عُمان والإمارات العربية المتحدة. كما يجب حيازة جواز سفر صالح لمدّة 6 أشهر على الأقلّ.


يجب على زوّار المملكة الحصول تأشيرة سفرٍ صالحة مسبقاً إلّا إذا كانوا من مواطني الدول المُعفاة من التأشيرة. ولا تُصدر المملكة العربية السعودية تأشيرات سفر سياحية حالياً، ولكنّها تخطّط لإصدارها خلال عام 2018. ويمكن الحصول على تأشيرة عمل من خلال ربّ عمل وكفيل سعودي شريك لأغراض العمل المحدّدة.


كما يتمّ منح تأشيرات سفر خاصّة للحجّاج في موسم الحجّ، ومن الأفضل أن يتمّ تقديم الطلبات عبر وكلاء السفر المعتمدين.


يمكنك زيارة الموقع التالي لمعرفة المزيد عن تأشيرات السفر: http://www.saudiembassy.net/services.


المرافق الأخرى


تحتوي المدينة على الكثير من المصارف والصرّافات الآلية نظراً إلى كونها العاصمة التجارية للمملكة، ومن أشهر المصارف في جدّة مصرف الراجحي، الرياض، الأوّل، السعودي البريطاني، الهولندي، البلاد وغيرها. كما توجد الكثير من مكاتب الصرافة في المدينة.


أمّا بالنسبة للإقامة، فتوجد الكثير من الفنادق العالمية في جدّة، وهي أرخص من الرياض نسبياً. وتتركّز معظم الفنادق المتوسّطة في منطقة البلد، أمّا الفنادق الأكثر فخامة فتوجد على الرصيف البحري. وغالباً ما يفضّل رجال الأعمال الفنادق ذات المواقع المركزية كطريق المدينة وشارع فلسطين. وتوفّر كافة الفنادق خدمة الانترنت للنزلاء، كما أنّ مقاهي الانترنت منتشرة في كلّ مكان. وتتوفّر خدمة الانترنت اللاسلكي المجاني في المقاهي المعروفة مثل كوستا، ستاربكس، سيكند كوب وغيرها.


توجد في جدّة صحيفتان باللغة الإنكليزية و4 صحف باللغة العربية، كما يحصل معظم المقيمين الأجانب على المعلومات من خلال المدوّنات مثل مدوّنة جدّة. وتمتلك المدينة أيضاً أكبر شبكة إذاعة وتلفزة في المملكة، وهي مدعومة بالعديد من الأقمار الصناعية ومزوّدي محطّات الاشتراك.


تمتاز جدّة أيضاً بالبنية التحتية الصحيّة الممتازة حيث تحتوي على قرابة 30 مستشفى وعيادة كاملة الطواقم والتجهيزات. كما تنتشر الصيدليات في كلّ الشوارع الرئيسية.


وتحتوي المدينة أيضاً على 70 قنصلية لتقديم المساعدات الدبلوماسية وهي من الميزات المفيدة للمقيمين الأجانب والسيّاح.

احجز الآن
استئجار سيارة
بحث

Book a flight
Search for Car Hire
Search

Image of Jeddah

Cheap Flights to Jeddah with Jazeera Airways


Jeddah is the second largest city in Saudi Arabia, with a population of approximately 3,400,000. It is also the commercial capital of the country. For centuries, it has been the point where pilgrims, traders, travellers converge. This explains why the city is so cosmopolitan in nature. Jeddah is a relatively relaxed city with an easy going social life buzzing with shopping districts, cafes and restaurants. There’s opportunity aplenty for the enterprising.


This is a city with a colourful history and over the years has gained importance as being the annual gateway for the millions of pilgrims proceeding to the holy cities of Mecca and Medina. The highpoint of Jeddah is of course the Corniche which is surrounded by offices, beach resorts and hotels. Further to the north you’ll see several compounds which play host to a vibrant social scene.


Let Jazeera take you to Jeddah. Check out our low-cost fares online: www.jazeeraairways.com. Or call Jazeera Airways on +965 22282040.. Email: helpdesk@jazeeraairways.com


Discover Jeddah’s personality with Jazeera


Tourist Attractions
Shopping
Dining Out
Getting Around

Al Balad (Old Town)
This was once the soul of Jeddah but fortunately some of the ancient multi-storeyed buildings still stand as testimony to a rich past and the old souqs still have a roaring trade. You really need to spend some time here if only to shoulders with people from the Middle East, Africa and Asia. There are people from all walks of life and the colours of dress are captivating. The city of Jeddah dates back to the 7th century and surprisingly the Al-Balad neighbourhood still retains its identity with its building made from distinctive coral stones.


Souq Al Alawi
This is probably the biggest souq in the country. The hubbub created by tourists and pilgrims is constant, silenced only by the call to prayer at sunset. This is the place you need to explore for authentic Arabian jewellery, traditional clothing and artefacts. There’s better place to pick up a great bargain that will surprise all back home. This is cosmopolitan Saudi at its best.


Corniche (Waterside promenade)
Where else can you witness a seaside promenade lined with peculiar sculptures. The 35km-long Corniche is an encapsulated version of the city. This is where singles and families converge, along with lovers and senior residents. They come for a few precious hours by the sea to picnic and enjoy the refreshing breezes.


Fish Market
The market is a goldmine for seafood lovers. It’s the bustling part of the corniche with almost 50 or so varieties of fish on display. Make sure you’re in time for the morning’s catch (usually from about 5 am to 9 am). This is a once in a lifetime experience even if you don’t intend to buy anything.


Fakieh Aquarium
The aquarium displays a wide range of fish, including sharks, turtles and other colourful marine life from the sea around the region and the world. There’s an entertainment arcade for kids too, the highpoint being the dolphin show.


And guess what… even an ice-skating rink. After all the activity you can settle down to a buffet-style meal in the on-site restaurant overlooking the Red Sea.


Al-Rahma Mosque (Floating Mosque)
Popularly known as the White Mosque, this is nothing short of an architectural wonder. Its beauty lies in the impression it creates that it is floating as its marble exterior sticks out of the water. It is particularly stunning at night. Many pilgrims make it appoint to pause here and worship whilst they stand in awe of the structure.


Essential Facts:


Visa Requirements
Currency
Electricity
Weather

Citizens of all countries require a visa to visit Saudi Arabia except the citizens of the Gulf Cooperation Council members -- Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman and United Arab Emirates. All visitors must hold a passport valid for 6 months.


Visitors to Saudi Arabia must obtain a valid visa in advance unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries. Saudi Arabia does not issue tourist visas but there are plans to introduce such visas in 2018. Business visas can also be arranged though via an employer and a sponsoring Saudi partner for a specific business purpose.


A special visa category exists for pilgrims coming to Saudi Arabia on the Hajj. Applications are encouraged to be done via licensed travel agents.


For more details on visa visit: http://www.saudiembassy.net/services.


Other Facilities


Being the commercial capital there are a fair share of banks and ATMs conveniently located in Jeddah. Major among them are Al Rajhi Bank, Riyad Bank, Alawaal Bank, Saudi British Bank, Hollandi Bank, Bank Albilad, among others. There’s also plenty of currency exchange places.


As for accommodation, you have a choice of international hotel chains in Jeddah, mostly cheaper than Riyadh. Most of the midrange hotels are located in the Al Balad area. You’ll find the more upmarket hotels along the Corniche. Businessmen of course prefer a more central location like Madinah Road or Palestine Street. Almost all hotels have Wi-Fi connection for guests and Internet cafes are visible everywhere. Coffee places such as Costa Coffee, Starbucks, Second Cup and others all provide free Wi-Fi access.


Jeddah is served by 2 English language newspapers and 4 Arabic. Most expatriates also get their information from blogs like the Jeddah Blog. The city also has the largest radio and television network in Saudi Arabia, supported by numerous satellite and cable television providers.


Part of Jeddah’s excellent infrastructure is its health services with nearly 30 well-staffed and equipped hospitals and clinics. Additionally, you’ll find pharmacies located on all major streets.


As an expatriate you’ll be pleased to know that there are close to 70 consulates in the city in case you need diplomatic assistance.